The resetPassword screen appears after a user clicks a link in a reset password email. To reset their password, the user must enter a new password in the Desired Password and Confirm Password fields; as you might expect, those two fields must match exactly:
If the passwords do match and the user clicks Update Password, his or her password will be changed and the resetPasswordSuccess screen is displayed. After a few seconds, that screen is replaced by the visitingMessage screen.
Reset Password Screen Flow
The following graphic shows how the resetPassword screen fits into the Reset Password flow.