When you edit a flow, you’ll see a screen with four tabs (Versions, Fields, Forms, and Screens):
Suppose you click Forms, and then click the Create Form button. In that case, your screen will look similar to this:
Let’s suppose you start to fill in the property values for your new form:
However, before you finish entering your property values, and before you save your changes, you click the Screens tab:
As you would expect, that takes you to the Screens tab. But what happens to your unsaved changes on the Forms tab? Are they gone for good?
In a word: no. If you switch back to the Forms tab, you’ll see your unsaved changes, just the way you left them:
As it turns out, you can switch back-and-forth between any of the four tabs without losing your changes. The only time you need to worry about unsaved changes is if:
- You explicitly exit the creation/editing screen. For example, if you click Back to All Forms you’ll lose any unsaved changes:
- You exit the current flow by clicking on the Registration Builder link in the sidebar:
- You exit Registration Builder (and/or log off from the Console).
Otherwise, your changes will be there waiting for you to return.