Deleting a Custom Provider

At the moment, there’s no API endpoint that can permanently delete a custom provider: after you’ve created an identity provider for, say, Dropbox, that provider will continue to exist until the end of time. (Or at least until an endpoint that uses the DELETE method is released.) However, that doesn’t mean that you have to continue to use a given provider: you don’t. Although you can’t permanently delete a custom identity provider, you can remove that provider from your Hosted Login application client. In turn, that means that the custom provider no longer appears on your Hosted Login sign-in screen . Because of that, users can’t click a button and employ that provider for social login

For example, suppose our sign-in screen currently includes a login button for Dropbox


Let’s further suppose that we no longer want to use Dropbox as a social login identity provider. There’s only one way to do that: remove Dropbox from the authentication.providers setting in the application client.

Note. This probably goes without saying, but if you have multiple Hosted Login login clients that support Dropbox for social login you’ll need to remove Dropbox from all the application clients assigned to all those login clients.

To remove Dropbox as a social login provider, complete the following procedure:

  1. In Console, click Manage Properties, click the Actions icon for the appropriate application client, and then click Edit:


  2. On the Edit page, click Edit Settings:


  3. On the Edit Settings page, locate the authentication.providers setting, the setting that determines which identity providers appear on the sign-in screen. You should see the Dropbox ID (in this example, 3cc14467-fd4f-437d-a0c0-0b3888dd2ee4.3975a17a-54h6-4en5-nhj8-523133f0ki8g) somewhere in the setting value:


  4. To remove Dropbox from the sign-in screen simply delete the Dropbox ID from the authentication.providers setting:


  5. When that’s done, click the Save Changes icon:


  6. Wait a minute or two for your changes to take effect, and then call up your Hosted Login sign-in screen. You should no longer see an option for logging on/registering with Dropbox:

This procedure removes Dropbox from the Hosted Login sign-in screen. However, it doesn’t prevent you from using Dropbox as a social login provider: to restore service, all you have to do is add the Dropbox ID back to the authentication.providers setting. If you’d rather not make that option readily available to other administrators then you should remove Dropbox from the authentication.providers.custom setting as well. 

If Dropbox is your only custom provider then you can remove the setting altogether; just click the trash can item located to the left of the setting name (and then click the Save Changes icon)

If you have multiple custom providers you shouldn’t delete the authentication.providers.custom setting: doing that would disable all those providers. Instead, edit the setting Value and delete only the Dropbox setting information. In this example, the setting information to be removed is marked in red:

{"3cc14467-fd4f-437d-a0c0-0b3888dd2ee4.3975a17a-54h6-4en5-nhj8-523133f0ki8g": {"name": "Dropbox", "icon": "https://icons.iconarchive.com/icons/danleech/simple/128/dropbox-icon.png", "provider": "akamai"},"3fa7eb5d-8725-4902-81ae-d3b90e9d27a8": {"name": "Slack", "icon": "https://assets.brandfolder.com/pl546j-7le8zk-6gwiyo/v/2925175/view@2x.png?v=1611637093", "provider": "akamai"}}

Just be sure to click the Save Changes icon after making your modifications.