The first time the integration runs, it will sync ALL qualifying records from the configured entity type(s) to Marketing Cloud. At the end of the first run, a file called SfmcDataLastRun.json is created in your project folder (you can find it in the Manager tab). This is the file which the integration will refer to and write to each time it runs thereafter, in order to grab only the new and updated records since the previous run.
If you ever need to reset and sync ALL records again, simply delete this file. The absence of the file lets the integration know that there is no
LastRunDate, therefore it will act as if it is the very first run and sync all qualifying user records.
If you accidentally delete this file but do NOT want to reset and sync all records, you can create it with the same file name on your computer. The content of the file should look like this:
You’ll need to replace the
LastRunDate values (above in orange) with the real entity type name(s) and the real last run date/time(s), then upload the file to your project folder before the next scheduled run begins.
For general information about using the SnapLogic platform, including troubleshooting pipeline executions, see the SnapLogic Documentation.
Warning! If you modify the pipelines or snaps in your copy of the integration pattern, Akamai will no longer be able to provide technical support for issues that may arise. Instead, you may need to contract with SnapLogic directly.
If your pipelines are deleted at any point (perhaps you deleted your pipeline to get a fresh copy from the pattern), this will disable your related scheduled task. SnapLogic will send you an email alert if this happens. In order to get the scheduled task working again, you must do two things: