The default Hosted Login experience includes the ability for an end user to make two important requests related to their account:
A user makes these requests by clicking the corresponding button on the Privacy Settings screen, which can be made available to the end user after they have registered or logged in with Hosted Login.
Note the red buttons under Account Actions, along with some placeholder title and description text for each request.
When a user clicks the Request My Data button, the Identity Cloud writes a dateTime stamp into their user record. It is written to an attribute called
Similarly, when a user clicks the Delete My Account button, the Identity Cloud writes a dateTime stamp into their user record. It is written to an attribute called
Note! Clicking the Delete My Account button does NOT delete the user’s account. It simply writes a dateTime stamp to indicate the user has requested their account be deleted. It is up to you, the business responsible for the account, to act upon this request.